Each bag of French flour is labelled with a number. I'm new to bread making so would appreciate some opinions on which make of flour to buy.I like making long fermented sourdough breads. It’s important to understand these numbers. It seems that the pamelas 25 pound bread mix has disappeared completely from the market. Also good for steamed “fagao” and steamed egg cakes. Any user manual is going to tell you that you should use bread flour if you want a nicely risen loaf, instead of getting a flat tiny one. As soon as I have the time, I will also include some of these in my post because they’re really good. The bread makers that include the gluten-free setting, like: All these machines are capable of making delicious gluten-free loaves. Besides the fact that it’s Italian, it definitely won me over. 3 https://www.finecooking.com/article/choosing-flour-for-baking  Product of: Sabah Flour & Feed Mills Sdn. Flour is classified based on how finely it’s ground. With a wallet-friendly price tag of less than $100, the Kuppet 8-Speed Tilt-Head Mixer has a lot of features that make it perfect for mixing bread dough. This one is not organic but I don’t think it matters. Registered in England: company no. I don’t think you can get a better price! You’ll see just how easy it is to pick out the best flour for the main preprogrammed settings that come with all bread makers. Whole Wheat vs. White Flour. Sources But which one do you choose? Just the way it should be. Unbleached Wheat Flour, Amylase, Potassium Persulphate (E922), Ascorbic Acid (E300), Tri-Calcium Phosphate (E341). Manufactured on equipment that also processes soya products, milk products and egg products. King Arthur White Whole Wheat Flour - 5 lb. Bread Maker vs Oven: Which Do You Prefer? Ditch the GPS and get ready to road trip. View on Amazon. You don’t need to buy special bread flour for bread machines. That’s a lot of pastries to be made with. But rather than a fluffy texture, breads made with whole wheat are typi